Banner Viadrina

Master of Arts
in European Studies

Teaching

annotated course catalogue of MES in the summer semester 2021

Basic modules (Grundmodule) for the winter semester 2020/2021:

BM1: "Europa imperial, Europa post-colonial: Europa transnational? Ansätze zur europäischen Geschichte des langen 19. Jahrhunderts bis zur Gegenwart - Seminar", Dr. Clara Frysztacka, Wed, 09 AM - 11 AM, Online

BM 2: "The EU's great transformation: introduction to the politics of the European Union - Vorlesung", Amelie Kutter, Wed. 11AM - 1PM Uhr, Online

BM 3: Europäische Wirtschaftspolitik: "European Economic Integration" - Lecture (Mon 4pm- 5:30pm s.t.) UND Übung (Thu 2pm -4:30pm s.t.), Ingo Geishecker, Marco Kühne; Online

BM 4: Europäischer und universeller Menschenrechtsschutz", Carmen Thiele, Tue. 2pm-4pm Uhr, online course, (3 ECTS, visit of a further lecture i Wintersemester 2021/2022 required)  OR

 "Europarecht", Matthias Pechstein, Wed. 9am-11am und Thu. 2pm - 4pm, Online-Course, 6 ECTS


ECTS acquisition
6 ECTS are awarded for each completed basic module (Grundmodul [GM]). The requirements for obtaining the certificate may vary. Please discuss the requirements with the lecturers at the beginning of the semester. In the Central Area(CS), 3, 6 or 9 ECTS certificates can be submitted; a total of 18 ECTS (SPO 2008) or 12 ECTS (SPO 2017) are required. In the elective modules (EM), 27 ECTS (SPO 2008) or 24 ECTS (SPO 2017) must be achieved, whereby the acquisition of certificates with 9 ECTS credits is recommended.

Language placement test
A placement test is compulsory for all MES students at the beginning of their studies. The tests take place in the building of the Language Centre in August-Bebel-Straße. They form the basis for course selection. The dates for the language placement tests as well as the language courses offered in the summer semester can be found on the Language Centre page.

Students who wish to participate in the English language courses may register for the courses without taking the placement test Please contact the Lektorat Englisch (mbaldzikowski(at)europa-uni.de or bland(at)europa-uni.de) in this regard.

Practical skills
For the Practical Module (Praxismodul [PF]), in addition to regular courses, full-day events of the CareerCentre and seminars of the Viadrina PeerTutoring can be attended. The certificate is issued via ViaCampus.

Changes and registration
The individual chairs are responsible for announcing changes to offered MES events! Some events require registration. Please check the chair pages for more information.

Please note:
The course catalogue is constantly updated. Please note possible changes on the MES homepage as well as notices and inform yourself in detail about the courses on the pages of the professorships.

Banner Viadrina

Master of Arts
in European Studies

MES Lehrveranstaltungen

Kommentiertes Vorlesungsverzeichnis / Course Catalogue

Das Kommentierte Vorlesungsverzeichnis des MES für das WiSe 2019/2020 finden Sie hier.

Hier finden Sie die Änderungen des KVV.

Um die Studienorganisation zu erleichtern, sind die Grundmodul-Veranstaltungen des WiSe 2019/2020 bereits veröffentlicht:

GM 1: Klaus Weber, Europa im globalen Kontext, Mi, 9-11 Uhr

GM 1: Susann Worschech, Europasoziologie, Di 11-13 Uhr

GM 2: Artur Kopka: Einführung in die Politik der Europäischen Integration, Do, 14-16 Uhr

GM 3: Daniel Becker, The Economics of European Integration, Mo 14-16 Uhr UND Di, 9-11 Uhr

GM 4: Carmen Thiele, Rechtliche Grundlagen der Europäischen Union, Di, 9-11 Uhr

GM 4: Carmen Thiele, Völkerrecht, Di 14.30-16 Uhr


Lehrveranstaltungen ARCHIV

ECTS-Erwerb
Je erbrachtem Grundmodul (GM) werden 6 ECTS vergeben. Die Anforderungen für den Scheinerwerb können variieren. Bitte sprechen Sie zu Semesterbeginn die Voraussetzungen hierfür mit den Dozierenden ab. Im Zentralbereich (ZB) können 3, 6 oder 9 ECTS-Scheine eingereicht werden, insgesamt sind 18 ECTS (SPO 2008) bzw. 12 ECTS (SPO 2017) erforderlich. In den Wahlpflichtmodulen (WPM) müssen 27 ECTS (SPO 2008) bzw. 24 ECTS (SPO 2017) erreicht werden, wobei der Erwerb von Scheinen mit 9 ECTS-Punkten empfohlen wird.

Spracheinstufungstest
Zum Studienbeginn ist ein Einstufungstest für alle MES-Studierenden verpflichtend. Die Tests finden im Gebäude des Sprachenzentrums in der August-Bebel-Straße statt. Sie bilden die Grundlage für die Kurswahl. Die Termine für die Spracheinstufungstests sowie die im Sommersemester angebotenen Sprachkurse finden Sie auf der Seite des Sprachenzentrums.

Studierende, die an den Sprachenkursen für Englisch teilnehmen möchten, dürfen sich für die Kurse anmelden, ohne den Einstufungstest zu absolvieren Bitte kontaktieren Sie diesbezüglich das Lektorat Englisch (mbaldzikowski(at)europa-uni.de oder bland(at)europa-uni.de).

Praxisrelevante Fertigkeiten
Für das Modul Praxisrelevante Fertigkeiten (PF) können neben regulären Lehrveranstaltungen ganztägige Veranstaltungen des CareerCenters und Seminare des Viadrina PeerTutorings besucht werden. Die Scheinausstellung erfolgt über ViaCampus.

Änderungen und Anmeldung
Für die Bekanntmachung von Änderungen angebotener MES-Veranstaltungen sind die einzelnen Lehrstühle verantwortlich! Einige Veranstaltungen erfordern eine Anmeldung. Bitte informieren Sie sich auf den Lehrstuhlseiten.

Bitte beachten Sie:
Das Vorlesungsverzeichnis wird stetig aktualisiert. Bitte beachten Sie mögliche Änderungen auf der MES-Homepage sowie Aushänge und informieren Sie sich ausführlich zu den Lehrveranstaltungen auf den Seiten der Professuren.