Banner Viadrina

Cultural History

Chair of Modern European Cultural History
Prof. Dr. Andreas Bähr
Chair of Culture and history of Central and Eastern Europe
Prof. Dr. Werner Benecke
Chair for Entangled History of Ukraine
Prof. Dr. Andrii Portnov
Chair of Theories of Arts and Media
(Junior Professorship)
Prof. Dr. André Rottmann
Chair of European Contemporary History
Prof. Dr. Claudia Weber
Chair of European Economic and Social History
Prof. Dr. Klaus Weber
Chair of Heritage Studies
Prof. Dr. Paul Zalewski
Special Chair of Historical urban and spatial research (in cooperation with the IRS Erkner)
Prof. Dr. Kerstin Brückweh
Special Chair of Dictatorship and Democracy. Germany and Eastern Europe from 1914 to the Present (in cooperation with the ZZF Potsdam)
Prof. Dr. Jan C. Behrends
Chair of Interdisciplinary Polish Studies at the
Center for Interdisciplinary Polish Studies
Prof. Dr. Dagmara Jajeśniak-Quast