Banner Viadrina

Tips for Students

Important information for students in the Master's programs:

Teaching staff at the Chair of Comparative Politics, Prof. Michael Minkenberg, Prof. Gert-Rüdiger Wegmarshaus, Dr. Anja Hennig, Dr. Artur Kopka and Dr. Jürgen Treulieb, only accept Master's theses from students who have taken and completed a course by the respective teacher and who have also taken and successfully completed a methods course at one of the faculty's professorships; preferably with a social science orientation (at the Beichelt, Minkenberg, Neyer professorships or at one of the sociology professorships).

Students with double degrees (Istanbul, Poznań, Strasbourg) are exempt from this rule; they may apply individually.

Advice for writing seminar papers and preparing presentations: