Banner Viadrina


Important information for students in the Master's programs:

Teaching staff at the Chair of Comparative Politics, Prof. Michael Minkenberg, Prof. Gert-Rüdiger Wegmarshaus, Dr. Anja Hennig, Dr. Artur Kopka and Dr. Jürgen Treulieb, only accept Master's theses from students who have taken and completed a course by the respective teacher and who have also taken and successfully completed a methods course at one of the faculty's professorships; preferably with a social science orientation (at the Beichelt, Minkenberg, Neyer professorships or at one of the sociology professorships).

Students with double degrees (Istanbul, Poznań, Strasbourg) are exempt from this rule; they may apply individually.

Here you can access the archive of the course offerings!

Information and instructions for using the central learning management system (LMS) moodle of the European University Viadrina can be found here! 

Information on digital service concerning the HIS portal!